PHO FRIDAY


When it’s nice and cold outside, nothing better warms the body more than soup, especially a big bowl of Vietnamese noodle soup or Pho, as it is called. It’s a great comfort food without the guilt, and this recipe eliminates the MSG that most of the recipes contain. I have been trying to perfect this recipe for the past year and as my son would say, “Triumph!”. My family loves Pho (prounounced Fuh), but taking my two little boys to a Vietnamese restaurant on a Friday or Saturday night is not my idea of a fun night. For those of you who have children, you can relate. It was time for me to learn how to make my favorite foods, such as Pho, in my home, without having to worry about my kids misbehaving and sitting quiet in a restaurant with people who are there to relax. Most Vietnamese restaurants are not as loud as Chili’s. ☺
So, here is my recipe. I hope you enjoy it and let me know if there are any changes you would make. As a low carbohydrate option, my husband and I use less noodles in our bowls and more bean sprouts. If you’ve never made this yourself, please try it just once and you’ll never go back to the restaurant again. Okay, well maybe that’s not true, but making this in the comfort of your home for dinner and a movie night and not having to fight Friday evening traffic is an added bonus. I promise that this recipe is simple so try it, come back to my website, and write me to let me know how it was.

Happy Friday!

Christine

Leave a Reply

