Thai for Dinner


Tonight I am experimenting with Tom Yum Goong and I will be very excited if I can nail this dish. I found a recipe for what this traditional Thai dish requires, and bought all the ingredients like Kaffir lime leaves, Galangal root, and lemongrass.
Here is the recipe that I will follow and I’ll make notes and post what I changed, if anything, in the next few days.
http://www.templeofthai.com/recipes/tom_yum_goong.php

I’m going to pair this with Shrimp Pad Thai from my list of recipes. Here is that recipe: http://gourmetanise.com/2012/02/01/shrimp-pad-thai/
If you want, follow along with me and make it a Thai night. You’ll have to go to your local Asian Grocery and get some of these ingredients because you can’t find them at your local grocery store. I was going to cheat and just use a Pad Thai Paste, where you just add water, but why not experiment? Here goes…Wish me luck!

-Christine

Leave a Reply

