What can I do with leftover rice? Make Fried Rice!


It’s one hour before my husband is about to walk through the door and the thought of cooking dinner has just hit me. What’s in my fridge? I have leftover rice, a chicken breast, and eggs.
Next questions…
Do I have carrots, celery, and green onion? Check!
Do I have bean sprouts? Check!
Cilantro? Check!
Soy Sauce? Check!
Let’s make Thai Style Chicken Fried Rice!
It takes about 15 minutes to prepare and 20 minutes to cook…

It was a big hit and there are NO LEFTOVERS! My toddler even asked for some and devoured it!

Check out the recipe: http://gourmetanise.com/2011/12/13/thai-style-fried-rice/

Christine

Leave a Reply

