Gourmet Anise delivers “Post-Birth Dinner” and Pumpkin Soup Update


Hi Everyone,

I just updated the Creamy Pumpkin Soup Recipe. Friends of mine just welcomed their second girl into this world on November 1st and so, I brought them a fall dinner last night: Ham, Creamy Pumpkin Soup, fresh German bread, and Homemade Chocolate Chip cookies.
I adjusted the pumpkin soup recipe by using canned pumpkin, which, of course, was MUCH EASIER! 🙂
I also eliminated the cumin, and it was still savory with a touch of sweetness to it. Next time, I might eliminate the cane sugar and try honey instead.
You have to try this recipe before the holidays are over. It will be a big hit. I wanted to do a spinach salad with this meal, but my spinach was M.I.A, and in Europe, stores are closed on Sundays. Luckily, the soup was very filling!
Congrats to my friends on their beautiful addition to the family!

Christine

Leave a Reply

