Hiding Veggie Sausage in the Eggs


I just made a wonderful omelette for my son filled with tomatoes, potatoes, green onion, cheddar cheese, and yes, veggie sausage. I was certain he would figure it out and not eat it. First, I sauteed the veggie sausage patties and broke them up using a spatula similar to ground beef. Then I just added it to the other ingredients before adding the eggs. My son didn’t know the difference between real sausage and the veggie sausage! Good Job Mom!

Photo courtesy of Morning Star
http://www.morningstarfarms.com/morningstar-farms-veggie-sausage-patties.html

Leave a Reply

